Cassandra Clare



Cassandra Clare is the new queen of fantasy!The Wall Street Journal

Hi! I’m Cassandra Clare. I write urban fantasy novels for young adults centering on the adventures of the part-angel demon-fighting Shadowhunters. My first series, set in New York, is called The Mortal Instruments. It’s a six-book series starting with City of Bones, followed by City of AshesCity of Glass, City of Fallen Angels and City of Lost Souls. The sixth book, City of Heavenly Fire, ends the series. My second series is The Infernal Devices, set in Victorian London: Clockwork Angel, Clockwork Prince,and Clockwork Princess. 

Two more Shadowhunter series are upcoming: The Dark Artifices, set in Los Angeles, centering on the characters Julian Blackthorn and Emma Carstairs from City of Heavenly Fire, five years after the events of that book. And The Last Hours, which continues the story of the The Infernal Devices.

The first book in my Magisterium series The Iron Trial,  cowritten with Holly Black, was e released September 9, 2014. The second book, The Copper Gauntlet, is coming September 2015.

Curious about the TV show?

If you’d like a signed copy of any of my books, contact Books of Wonder!

Coming Soon!


Shadowhunters: Soon to be a TV show on ABC Family!

Read more about it here.

Learn More

Want to receive author alerts for Cassandra Clare?

Be the first to know about Cassandra Clare events, books and more! Get author alerts from Simon & Schuster by clicking the red "Get Email Alerts" button at the top of the publisher's author page or by filling out the form in the sidebar of their site.

Sign Up

Shadowhunter Tarot Cards

A set of beautifully illustrated tarot cards featuring the characters from Cassandra Clare's Shadowhunter Chronicles. You'll find Magnus Bane, Jace Herondale, Clary Fray, Tessa Gray, Jem Carstairs, and Will Herondale here as well as characters from upcoming novels. Illustrated by Cassandra Jean and featuring the rune designs of Val Freire.

Buy Them Here!